Philip Sayce announces new album "Influence"‏

Written by  Noble PR
Rate this item
(0 votes)
Philip Sayce Philip Sayce © Austin Hargrave

The name of Sayce’s new album “Influence” says it all. The album includes visceral covers and inspired originals.  The opening track, ‘Tom Devil,’ is a psychedelic stunner, which showcases Sayce as a master of the six-string. “That song is about paying tribute to often forgotten roots of where modern Western music originates,” Sayce says.

Out Of My Mind’ is a mighty tip of the cap to the man, who changed modern blues guitar, Jimi Hendrix. “I couldn’t help but do homage to the master,” admits Sayce. Hailed as a sonic masterpiece, the new album features blazing guitar licks and unbridled joy, particularly when he renders covers, such as the Little Richard gem, ‘Green Power.’

Sayce, who’s recorded and toured with the late Jeff Healey and Melissa Etheridge, made a lot of noise when he performed at Eric Clapton’s Crossroads Festival at Madison Square Garden in 2013. “It was amazing,” Sayce says. “In some ways I went full circle since my parents played Clapton and Dire Straits when I was growing up. I heard nothing but the best then, and that’s what I’m trying to do today.”  

Track Listing;

1)   Tom Devil

2)   Out Of My Mind

3)  Sailin' Shoes

4)   I'm Going Home

5)   Fade Into You

6)   Blues Ain't Nothin’ But A Good Woman On Your Mind

7)   Green Power

8)   Better Days

9)   Easy On The Eyes

10) Evil Woman

11) Triumph

12) Light Em Up

13) Peace In The Valley

Our Reccommended Products

Amazon Firestick

Buy Amazon Firestick //ws-eu.amazon-adsystem.com/widgets/q?_encoding=UTF8&MarketPlace=GB&ASIN=B01ETRIFOW&ServiceVersion=20070822&ID=AsinImage&WS=1&Format=_SL250_&tag=dightycouk

Local Adverts